Home > Teams > Delhi Capitals IPL 2019 DC Team Squad Players List – DC IPL Playing 11, Captain, Owner & Roster

Delhi Capitals IPL 2019 DC Team Squad Players List – DC IPL Playing 11, Captain, Owner & Roster

IPL 2019 Delhi Capitals DC Team Squad Playing 11 Players List, DC IPL Captain, Owner, Roster, Opening Batsmen, Middle Order, Bowling lineup & Team News

Looking for the DC Team 2019 along with DC squad 2019? If yes, then here, you can find the complete Delhi Capitals team 2019 along with DC Playing 11 & other details. It’s time for enjoying the VIVO IPL 2019, which has already been initiated with the slogan ‘Game Banayega Name’. DC Team 2019 players list has also been finalized just after the IPL 2019 auction held in December 2018. So, you can get the complete information about Delhi Capitals team 2019 with Roster, Captain, Owner, Opening Batsmen, Middle Order, Bowling lineup & Team News details on this post for the Indian Premier League 2019 Season 12.

As we already know that Delhi Capitals is one of the strongest teams among all IPL 2019 teams. Talking about the Delhi Capitals franchise, then It’s presently owned by GMR Sports Pvt .Ltd & JSW Sports Pvt Ltd. The IPL 2019 DC team features the strong batting & bowling with a lot of hitters in the line up with the excellent fielders. However, the team has made a lot of changes in their line up, while talking about DC 2019 players. This time we are going to watch stronger side compared to their earlier seasons as they have many consistent in-form players included in DC 2019 team. Gautam Gambhir is not in DC Team, dropped out in this season. We expect that they’re one of the strongest IPL teams 2019 to enter in the PlayOffs stage & to Enter in the IPL 2019 Final. Talking about DC Players list 2019 with Team details in brief, DC IPL Team 2019 is captained by Shreyas Iyer & Coached by Ricky Ponting. The home ground for Team Delhi Capitals is Feroz Shah Kotla in this IPL 2019. The official anthem theme song of the DC 2019 players team is Dilli Dilli (we will perform, fight and win!) and the official colour is Blue.

  • Owner  GMR Sports Pvt .Ltd & JSW Sports Pvt Ltd
  • Coach  Ricky Ponting
  • Venue  Feroz Shah Kotla
  • Captain  Shreyas Iyer
  • Champions  IPL 2014, IPL 2012
Delhi Capitals DC Team Squad IPL 2019

Delhi Capitals DC Team Squad IPL 2019

From March 24, 2019, Delhi Capitals will begin their IPL 2019 tournament playing against Mumbai Indians at Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai. They will play the total of 14 Matches in the tournament. As derived from the previous rules, Each team will fight against the same team twice in the league matches. 7 Out of 14 matches will be played in their home ground Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi.

Delhi Capitals Team 2019 IPL News :

The 2019 IPL DC team comprises of 8 eminent international players and 13 Indian players.

  • The batting line-up comprises of Shikhar Dhawan, Prithvi Shaw, Shreyas Iyer, Hanuma Vihari, Colin Munro, Colin Ingram and Manjot Kalra
  • All Rounders Keemo Paul, Hanuma Vihari,Axar Patel,Rahul Tewatia, Harshal Patel, Chris Morris, Jayant yadav, Sherfane Rutherford, Jalaj Saxena
  • Ankush Bains & Rishab Pant are the wicket keepers from Dc 2019 team squad.
  • Among the bowlers, the Delhi Capitals have taken Nathu Singh,Amit Mishra, Trent Boult, Sandeep Lamichhane, Kagiso Rabada, Amit Avesh Khan.
  • The present captain DC captain 2019 is Shreyas Iyer and he is in amazing form. Ricky Ponting is the coach of Delhi Capitals 2019 squad.
  • Colin Ingram was their costliest purchase – they secured him for a whopping Rs 6.4 crore.

Following is the Delhi Capitals DC IPL 2019 Team Squad Players list:

Retained players: Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant, Prithvi Shaw, Amit Mishra, Avesh Khan, Harshal Patel, Rahul Tewatia, Jayant Yadav, Manjot Kalra, Colin Munro, Chris Morris, Kagiso Rabada, Sandeep Lamichhane, Trent Boult

Released players: Gautam Gambhir, Jason Roy, Junior Dala, Liam Plunkett, Mohammed Shami, Sayan Ghosh, Daniel Christian, Glenn Maxwell, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Naman Ojha

Players added: Hanuma Vihari (Rs 2 crore), Axar Patel (Rs 5 crore), Ishant Sharma (Rs 1.1 crore), Ankush Bains (Rs 20 lakh), Nathu Singh (Rs 20 lakh), Colin Ingram (Rs 6.4 crore), Sherfane Rutherford (Rs 2 crore), Keemo Paul (Rs 50 lakh), Jalaj Saxena (Rs 20 lakh), Bandaru Ayyappa (Rs 20 lakh).

DC Team Squad IPL 2019 Season 12

Complete DC Squad 2019 –  Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant, Prithvi Shaw, Amit Mishra, Avesh Khan, Harshal Patel, Rahul Tewatia, Jayant Yadav, Manjot Kalra, Colin Munro, Chris Morris, Kagiso Rabada, Sandeep Lamichhane, Trent Boult Hanuma Vihari, Axar Patel, Ishant Sharma, Ankush Bains, Nathu Singh, Colin Ingram, Sherfane Rutherford, Keemo Paul, Jalaj Saxena, Bandaru Ayyappa.

DC Team 2019 Players List for IPL 2019 – Opening Batsmen, Middle Order & Bowling Line-up

Shreyas Iyer will continue to lead the Delhi Capitals while Shikhar Dhawan, is now in the home team of Delhi Capitals and ready to get a go in the competition. Ishant Sharma presence is surprising, especially if he gets a World Cup call-up but the management might have punted on his presence in the league stage winning two or three matches off his fast bowler attitude.

Delhi Capitals Riders Team Squad IPL 2019 DC Players

Delhi Capitals Team Squad IPL 2019 DC Players

Rishabh Pant lends a lot of balance to the side and like Shikhar Dhawan can win the match for the team, either with the bat or the ball, while Sunil Narine is the usual suspect in the side, supported through thick and thin. The rest of the Delhi capitals squad has a look and feel of a futuristic side like last year but the kind of growth that the top quality players like Colin Ingram that they have now in the Squad The most expensive pick of Delhi Capitals will surely not disappoint the Capitals for winning the Title.

Opening Batsmen:

The DC are likely to go with Shikhar Dhawan and Shreyas Iyer as their openers. While Rishabh Panth is a proven indian opener and can whack the ball any way he wants, Prithvi Shaw on the other side is well known for his opening batting abilities in t20 over format.

Middle Order:

With destructive batsman at the top, Delhi Capitals also have a power-packed middle-order in the DC Playing 11 or, DC Probable 11 with captain Shreyas Iyer leading the way for his team, wearing the Blue jersey. Other contenders who will also wear the Delhi Capitals jersey in IPL 2018, and are likely to bat in the middle-overs of the Dc playing 11 would be Chris Morris , Axar Patel to complete a formidable batting unit.

Bowling Lineup:

Delhi Capitals team 2019 management did well to recruit two world-class foreign pace bowlers in the form of Chris Morris & Keemo Paul at the mega-auction. Former Indian Fast bowler Ishant Sharma, Nathu Singh & Avesh Khan will complete the bowling attack for the DC team 2019 along with Trent Boult.

DC Playing 11 Players List for IPL 2019 (Expected DC Playing XI IPL 12):

  • Shikhar Dhawan
  • Prithvi Shaw
  • Shreyas Iyer(c)
  • Colin Ingram(o)
  • Rishabh Pant(wk)
  • Hanuma Vihari
  • Chris Morris(o)
  • Axar Patel
  • Amit Mishra
  • Trent Boult(o)
  • Kagiso Rabada(o)
Rate this post


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Scroll To Top